• Parent Teacher Association

Parent Teacher Association

The Objects of the PTA

To promote the welfare of children and youth in the home, school, community and place of worship. To raise the standards of home life. To secure adequate laws for the care and protection of children and youth. To bring into closer relation the home and the school that parents and teachers may cooperate intelligently in the education of children and youth. To develop between educators and the general public such united efforts as will secure for all children and youth the highest advantages in physical, mental, social and spiritual education.

National PTA Mission

The Mission of the PTA is Threefold:
  • To support and speak on behalf of children and youth in the schools, in the community and before government agencies and other organizations that make decisions affecting children;
  • To assist parents in developing the skills they need to raise and protect their children; and
  • To encourage parents and public involvement in the public school of this nation.


PTA Organization

Leadership Organization

Region 20 Director
Becky Dunn - Email Contact: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Region 20 Secretary
Holly O'Keefe

Region 20 Treasurer
Theresa Olson

Region 20 Reflections
Lora Madison

Secondary Council

  • President - Laura Hesson
  • Desert Hills High - Deanna Nielson
  • Desert Hills Middle - Kori Esplin
  • Dixie High - Shauna Challis
  • Dixie Middle - LaNessa Stevens
  • Enterprise High - Jennifer Dawson
  • Fossil Ridge Intermediate - Bari Whalen
  • Kanab Schools - Staci Wright
  • Lava Ridge Intermediate - Shaunna Durante
  • Pine View High - Vikilee Sabaitis
  • Pine View Middle - Becky Arnold
  • Snow Canyon High - Tracy Martin
  • Snow Canyon Middle - Gina Gottfredson
  • Sunrise Ridge Intermediate - Ramona Schwendiman
  • Tonaquint Intermediate - Caryn Magnesen

Red Rock Council

  • President - Janene Gough
  • Arrowhead Elementary - Jamie Holt
  • Bloomington Elementary - Tiffany Morast
  • Coral Cliffs Elementary- Mindi Barker
  • Dixie Sun Elementary - Gen Grant
  • East Elementary - Steve Burgess
  • Enterprise Elementary - Lori Yardley
  • Heritage Elementary - Tracee Schneiter or Shannon Dempsey
  • Santa Clara Elementary - Shari Wood
  • Sunset Elementary - Amber Gentry

Zion View Council

  • President - Jalee Scott
  • Bloomington Hills - Taryn Day
  • Coral Canyon - Shannon Hinman
  • Horizon - Heather Sandberg
  • Little Valley - Cindy Larsen
  • Panorama - Kathryn Bundy
  • Riverside - Stephanie Cramer
  • Sandstone - Claudia Ayotte
  • Washington - Lacey Alarcon