Skip to main content
You are currently in a sub-section of

Secondary Education

Secondary Education serves the needs of students from 6th grade through high school graduation. 

  • Grades 6th and 7th – Intermediate Schools
  • Grades 8th and 9th – Middle Schools
  • Grades 10th, 11th and 12th – High Schools
Secondary Education Logo.


Students begin to earn credit for graduation in the 9th grade.
Policy 4100 Graduation Requirement/School Credits provides information regarding the number of credits required for graduation from each individual high school.